List of 27 Senate Republicans who voted for sequestration

List of 27 Senate Republicans who voted for sequestration – or automatic budget cuts to defense and non-defense discretionary spending – as part of the Budget Control Act of 2011: 

SOURCE: Senate Roll Call vote for S. 365 on Aug. 2, 2011 

  • Lamar Alexander (R-TN)
  • John Barrasso (R-WY)
  • Roy Blunt (R-MO)
  • John Boozman (R-AR)
  • Scott Brown (R-MA)
  • Richard Burr (R-NC)
  • Thad Cochran (R-MS)
  • Susan Collins (R-ME)
  • Bob Corker (R-TN)
  • John Cornyn (R-TX)
  • Mike Crapo (R-ID)
  • Mike Enzi (R-WY)
  • John Hoeven (R-ND)
  • Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-TX)
  • Johnny Isakson (R-GA)
  • Mike Johanns (R-NE)
  • Mark Kirk (R-IL)
  • Jon Kyl (R-AZ)
  • Dick Lugar (R-IN)
  • John McCain (R-AZ)
  • Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
  • Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
  • Rob Portman (R-OH)
  • James Risch (R-ID)
  • Pat Roberts (R-KS)
  • Olympia Snowe (R-ME)
  • John Thune (R-SD)


Learn More:

5 Comments on “List of 27 Senate Republicans who voted for sequestration

  1. Honest to goodness – you are all a bunch of clowns. No respect deserved. I just never thought I’d see the day our representatives and senators would be so out of control. You all need to take a step back and look at your behavior. I have absolutely no belief nor faith in your judgement., Shame on all of you.

  2. Pingback: Analysis: Impact of sequestration on non-defense discretionary spending | What The Folly?!

  3. Pingback: On-the-record: Republican vice presidential nominee Paul Ryan's past statements endorsing sequester cuts | What The Folly?!

  4. Pingback: 5 key facts about sequestration | What The Folly?!

  5. Pingback: List of 174 House Republicans who voted for sequestration | What The Folly?!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.